No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

NCR curfew hours: 8 pm to 4 am

QUEZON CITY (PIA)— Metro Manila Mayors agreed to implement the 8 pm to 4 am curfew hours under the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) starting August 6.

In a virtual press briefing held today, Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA) Chairman Benhur Abalos announced the unanimous decision of Metro Manila mayors adopting the extended curfew hours due to the rising number of COVID-19 delta variant cases in the National Capital Region (NCR).

The extended curfew hours in Metro Manila will be implemented during the same period of ECQ from August 6 to 20.

Presently, Metro Manila implemented the 10 pm to 4 am curfew hours.

Meanwhile, Chairman Abalos also explained that the implementation of the liquor ban would depend on the decision of Local Government Units (LGUs).

According to Abalos, the cities of Makati, Taguig, Pasig and Las Pinas do not have liquor ban, while cities of Valenzuela, Mandaluyong, Paranaque, Pasay, Navotas, Pateros, Quezon City and San Juan confirmed to implement liquor ban. (JLB/PIA-IDPD)

About the Author

Josephine Babaran


Central Office

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch