No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

DOH XI validates 29 repatriates in region from "red list"

DAVAO CITY, December 10 (PIA) – Department of Health XI, in a recent virtual presser, clarified that the office is currently monitoring 29 repatriates from red areas who have indicated their address in Davao Region.

“ Since two weeks ago, the Bureau of Quarantine sent a list of repatriates who are said to be now in Davao Region”, Dr. Joy Pasion said. “ There are 29 who indicated their address here”.

Of the 29, there are 13 individuals with address in Davao City; 2 are in Davao del Sur; 1 in Davao Oriental; 2 in Davao de Oro; and 11 in Davao del Norte.

“ There is an ongoing tracing for these identified repatriates and we provided a report to our Central on those who are currently not in Davao Region but in other areas in the Philippines”, Dr. Pasion said. She also reported that all tested negative and are ongoing quarantine.

Dr. Pasion explained that intensified border control, surveillance, and quarantining of travelers or repatriates from red areas is the move of the government to control another variant of concern, Omicron.

Resolution 151-A of the Interagency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases orders for the testing and quarantine protocols for all inbound international travelers from countries classified as “red”.

In addition to the previously identified red areas namely South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, and Mozambique, other countries listed as red are Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, The Netherlands, Switzerland, Belgium, and Italy.

The inbound international travel of all persons, regardless of vaccination status, coming from or who have been to Red List countries within the last 14 days prior to arrival to any port of the Philippines will not be allowed.

Only Filipinos returning to the country via government-initiated repatriation, non-government-initiated repatriation, and Bayanihan flights may be allowed entry subject to the prevailing entry, testing and quarantine protocols for Red List countries.

Passengers already in transit and all those who have been to the countries mentioned within 14 days immediately preceding arrival to th ePhilippines, who arrive before November 30 will not be subject to this restriction from entry but will be required to undergo facility-based quarantine for 14 dyas with testing on the 7th days.

Passengers who have already arrived prior to November 28 and are currently undergoing quarantine will have to complete their respective testing and quarantine protocols. (PIA XI/Frances Mae Macapagat)

About the Author

Frances Mae Macapagat

Deputy Regional Head

Region 11

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch