No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

Team Quibranza-Dimaporo wins elections in a landslide

TUBOD, Lanao del Norte (PIA)--It’s a landslide victory for the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino–Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) Lanao del Norte Team Quibranza-Dimaporo here after all of its provincial candidates garnered a wide range of votes for 2022 National and Local Elections.

Imelda “Angging” Dimaporo was reelected as governor while Allan Lim was elected as the vice governor. 

Khalid Dimaporo has been reelected as representative of the 1st district of the province while his sister Aminah Dimaporo was elected as the representative of the 2nd district.

In a Facebook post, Khalid Dimaporo conveyed gratitude to all of their supporters. He also reiterated their commitment to the development of the province.

“We will work even more harder para sa pag-lambo sa atong probinsya dinhi sa lalawigan ng [for the development of our province here in the province of ] Lanao del Norte,” he said.

For the 1st district, the new provincial board members include Grecille Matalines, Dick Dibaratun, Reinario Bihag, Eleuterio Obial, Jr. and Marivic Ramos. Meanwhile, for the 2nd district, incumbent vice governor Cristy Atay was elected together with Achmad Taha, Superman Usop, Jr., Haron Omar, Jr. and Abdany Buanding. (LELA/PIA-10/Lanao del Norte) 

About the Author

Lou Ellen Antonio


Region 10

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch