No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

Buluts continue to lead Apayao

BAGUIO CITY(PIA)--The Apayao Provincial Police thanked the peacekeepers and the different election stakeholders for their cooperation and for performing their duties well  to ensure a peaceful and orderly  conduct of  elections in the  province.

"I would like to commend the dedication and bravery of all uniformed personnel from the PNP(Philippine National Police), Philippine Army, and BFP(Bureau of Fire Protection) deployed in different polling centers and other areas in the province of Apayao, for making it possible to achieve our ultimate goal to ensure a Secure, Accurate, Free/Fair 2022 National & Local Elections. Our concerted efforts had proven that, when there is unity, there is always a victory,” Provincial  Director PCol. Reynaldo Ogay Jr.

With the peaceful conduct of election, the winning candidates were proclaimed sooner by their respective board of canvassers.

The Provincial Board of Canvassers  chaired by Provincial Election Supervisor Atty. Ricardo Bulintao proclaimed  unopposed candidate for Congressman,  incumbent Governor Eleanor Bulut-Begtang, and  for Governor, incumbent Congressman  Elias Bulut Jr. The siblings are switching positions.

Incumbent Vice Governor Remy Albano was re-elected for his third and last term in office winning against Board Member Myla Ballesteros.

For Board Members, elected in the first District are Kyle Bulut, Alison Betat, Vincent Talattag, and Rosario Labueng, Jr.

For the second district, elected are Elmer Molina, Emiliano Galleon, Mcleen Julian and Elmer Canonizado.

In the municipalities, unopposed candidates include incumbent  Mayor Josie Bangsil and Vice Mayor Noly Bullaoit of Luna; Mayor Evelyn Barsatan and Rolly Guiang of Santa Marcela; Mayor Shamir Bulut and Vice Mayor Martin Lawat of Calanasan, and Mayor Hector Reuel Pascua of Pudtol.

 Pudtol Vice Mayor was also re-elected for this last term in office against Cupil Collado.

Apayao Provincial Police Office Director PCol. Reynaldo Ogay Jr.
Apayao Provincial Election Supervisor Atty. Ricardo Bulintao

Incumbent  Flora Mayor Rodolfo Juan  and  Kabugao Mayor Bensmar Ligwang were also  reelected. Kabugao  Vice Mayor-elect  is Fabuous Tucjang.

In Conner,  proclaimed   mayor is  Joe Bayaua while  vice mayor is Alex Aswigue. 

Bulintao affrmed the  peaceful and  successful conduct of elections  despite   some technical glitches  with so

me  vote counting machines  and difficulty  in sending  election results especially in some areas  with  weak or no connectivity.  

In Calanasan where most of the areas have no telecommunication signal, the electoral boards had to bring  bring the VCM and the other election paraphernalia to the municipal hall to upload the election results to the MBOC.(JDP/RMC PIA-CAR)

Praesent commodo cursus magna, vel scelerisque nisl consectetur et. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit.

About the Author

Redjie Melvic Cawis



Feedback / Comment

Get in touch