No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

CSC confers 6 Aklanons as outstanding gov't workers

KALIBO, Aklan (PIA) --  The province of Aklan has six regional winners in this year’s Civil Service Commission’s (CSC) Search for Outstanding Government Workers.

According to Leo Jamorin, Director II of CSC-Aklan field Office, said these six Aklanons emerged as regional winners out of the province’s seven nominees submitted for this year’s Search.

To give significance to the 122nd Philippine Civil Service anniversary and to recognize these regional winners from Aklan, Jamorin facilitated a meeting with these winners with the local media recently at the new CSC-Aklan Field Office building in Banga, Aklan.

“The activity aims to recognize the 2022 Honor Awards Program regional winners. This is also an opportunity for them to share their accomplishments with their fellow regional winners,” he said.

Of the regional winners, four are from the Department of Education (DepEd), who won under the Dangal Ng Bayan category; one is from the Local Government Unit of Libacao, Aklan, who won under the CSC Pag-Asa Award; and the 6th winner is a group coming from a Government-Owned and Controlled Corporation (GOCC).

Most of the winners from DepEd- Aklan are holding high positions in their respective schools, who have initiated good and exemplary practices and accomplishments as teachers which not only impacted positively on learners but on the community as a whole.

From DepEd-Aklan, CSC Dangal Ng  

Aklanon regional winners of 2022 CSC Search for Outstanding Government Workers together with CSC-Aklan field office Director II Leo Jamorin (7th from left), pose in front of the new CSC Building in Banga, Aklan. Two in the picture next to Director Jamorin are last year's national winners in the same search.

Bayan awardees include Elnor T. Luna, School Principal I of Bakhaw Norte Integrated School in Kalibo; Mark T. Daroy, School Principal I of Tangalan Elementary School in Tangalan, Aklan; Joli P. Ilin, Master Teacher II of Buruanga Elementary School in Buruanga, Aklan, and Ju-im T. Jimlan, Head Teacher I of Tamalagon Integrated School, Tangalan, Aklan.

Meanwhile, winners under the 2022 CSC PAGASA Award Category include Maximo Sarceno, Senior Environmental Specialist of LGU-Libacao, who initiated the rehabilitation of 860 hectares forestland in the municipality and devising means to  show care and concern to his fellow employees as Libacao Municipal Employees Association President by proposing the contribution of each employee of P20.00  for each birthday celebrant every month; and conceptualizing the “Pabaon Program” to ensure financial aid to retiring employees.

On the other hand, the lone group to win in this year’s search from Aklan is the Aqua Belles of Metro Kalibo Water District, which, as an all-women group, showed that they can make a difference and commendable impact despite working in a male-dominated organization by initiating blood-letting activities, feeding programs,  clean-up drives, and donations of COVD-19 kits to and LGU and a school.

Jamorin, who said he is very happy for these six Aklanon government workers who qualified as regional winners, stressed that CSC-Aklan will try next year to make all the nominees win in the regional search.

The activity was also attended by the two national winners of the same Search for 2021 – John Alcazarin of LGU-Numancia and Analyn Perez of Dep-Ed Altavas, who shared their experiences before and after receiving the award. (JBG/VGV/PIA6 Aklan)

About the Author

Venus Villanueva


Region 6

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch