No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

AIMM elects new set of officers, DBM Usec voted as president

CALOOCAN CITY, (PIA) –The Association of Information Officers in Metro Manila (AIMM) voted its new set of officers on Friday.

Department of Budget & Management Undersecretary Goddess Hope Libiran was elected as its new president to lead national and local government information officers of the National Capital Region (NCR) in various communication programs and projects.

Completing the new set of officers are: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)-NCR Regional Director Emver Cortez (VP Internal Affairs); Alber Sembrero of Muntinlupa PIO (VP External Affairs); Mary Ann Tanbio of MMDA (Secretary); Theresa Rivas of National Nutrition Council-NCR (Treasurer); Micah Verdaleon of Manila PIO (Auditor); and Cesar Martin Jr. of Mandaluyong PIO (PRO).

The election was held after a conference hosted by the newly elected president of the Metro Manila Council and San Juan City Mayor Francis Zamora who also administered the oath-of-office to the newly elected officers.

AIMM was organized in 1997 as a Communication Task Force of the Social Reform Agenda, the anti-poverty program of then President Fidel V. Ramos.

Since then, it evolved into a group that help in the dissemination and gathering of feedbacks for various programs and projects of the government.

Among its elected presidents were: Greg Bañacia of Quezon City; Julie Borje of Marikina; Boy Francisco of MMDA; Allan Encarnacion of Malabon City; Paul Edward Sison of Marikina; Tez Navarro of Muntinlupa; and Grace Cortez of San Juan City. (pia-ncr)

About the Author

Susan De Leon

Assistant Regional Head

National Capital Region

Current Officer-in Charge of PIA-NCR

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch