No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

Army camp honors soldiers, stakeholders on 42nd anniversary

CITY OF ILAGAN, Isabela (PIA) - - The 5th Infantry Division, Philippine Army, based in the town of Gamu, Isabela has recognized its outstanding soldiers and key stakeholders in celebration of its 42nd Founding Anniversary. 

The theme for this year’s founding anniversary is “Kaagapay ng Bayan para sa Tuloy-tuloy na Pag-Unlad at Kapayapaan,” where the celebration was held at Tala Hall inside the Camp Melchor Dela Cruz in Gamu, Isabela.

5ID, PA Commander Maj. Gen. Audrey Pasia handed the awards and citations to the awardees for their outstanding performance and dedication to military service including to stakeholders who always extend their assistance in the maintenance of peace and security in the entire jurisdiction of the army division.

Pasia said the awards and citations will serve as inspiration to the soldiers and stakeholders to continue with their utmost dedication to service. 

Among the soldiers who received awards and citations were the 95th Infantry “Salaknib” Battalion as Best Infantry Battalion, 52nd Division Reconnaissance Company as Best Division Reconnaissance Company, and Alpha Company of 17th Infantry Company as Best Infantry Company.

The 5th Infantry Division, Philippine Army based in Gamu, Isabela honors some of its Best Soldiers and stakeholders during its celebration of 42nd anniversary held at Camp Melchor Dela Cruz Tala Hall. (Photo from 5ID)

Meanwhile, eight soldiers were awarded with Gold Cross Medal namely 1Lt. Fredie Catayas, Corporal Roldan Galingan, 1Lt. Hairam Morato, and Staff Sergeant Albert Abordo from the 17th Infantry Battalion, while 1Lt. Kenneth Joseph Yabo and Staff Sergeant Arnel Sional from 52nd Division Reconnaissance Company, and 1Lt. Raniel Magalso and Private First Class Loren Gannaban from the 95th Infantry Battalion.

Pasia said the Gold Cross Award is given to soldiers who have fought with the rebel groups from February to May in the province of Cagayan that resulted to the recovery of high-powered firearms and the death of five CTGs and the surrender of one CTG as well.

Aside from the Gold Cross medal award, the 5ID, PA also recognized its soldiers who have shown their expertise in line of duty namely 1Lt Kenneth Joseph Yabo as Best Officer for Operation from 52nd Division Reconnaissance Company; Major Erma Ramos, Chief, Gender and Development Office, 5ID, PA as Best Officer for Administration; 1Lt Raniel Magalso from 95IB as Best Platoon Leader; TSgt Darwin Bernardo from 95IB as Best Enlisted Personnel for Operation; PFC John John Alindayu from 54IB as Best Enlisted Personnel for Administration; John Rocky Libangan as Best CAFGU Active Auxillary and Bella Acuyado from Pension and Gratuity Assistance Office (PGAO) as Best Civilian Human Resource respectively.

The 5ID, PA also honored its Infantry Battalions who have obtained the Army Governance Pathway (AGP) Proficient Status with Gold Trailblaizer Award to include the 54th Infantry Battalion, 17th Infantry Battalion and 77th Infantry Battalion while the AGP Compliant Status award was handed to 102nd Infantry Battalion and the AGP Initiated Status award to 99th Infantry Battalion and 103rd Infantry Battalion.

Meanwhile, the 5ID, PA also recognized its stakeholders for the support extended to the army camp namely Quirino Governor Dakila Cua, Apayao Governor Province Elias Bulut Jr, Mayor Jorico Bayaua of Conner, Apayao, DA -2 Director Narciso Edillo, DSWD - 2 Director Lucia Alan and ISU System President Dr. Ricmar Aquino. (MGE / PIA -2 Isabela)

About the Author

Merlito Edale Jr.


Region 2

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch