No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

NCR and 47 other areas to be placed under Alert Level 1 starting March 16

MANILA -- The Inter-Agency Task Force on Tuesday, March 15, 2022, placed the National Capital Region, along with 47 other areas, under Alert Level 1, effective March 16, 2022 until March 31, 2022.

Also under Alert Level 1 are: For Luzon: Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City and Kalinga; Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan; Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela and Quirino; Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales; Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna and Lucena City; Region IV-B: Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City and Romblon; and Region V: Naga City and Catanduanes.

Meanwhile, for the Visayas, the following areas shall be under Alert Level 1: Region VI: Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras and Iloilo City; Region VII: Cebu City and Siquijor; and Region VIII: Biliran, Ormoc City and Tacloban City.

Finally, for Mindanao, the following areas shall be under Alert Level 1: Region IX: Zamboanga City; Region X: Cagayan de Oro City and Camiguin; Region XI: Davao City; and CARAGA: Butuan City.

 The areas not in the abovementioned list shall be under Alert Level 2 beginning March 16, 2022 until March 31, 2022. (OPS)

About the Author

Kate Shiene Austria


Central Office

Information Officer III under the Office of the Deputy Director-General-Digital Development Communications Unit of Philippine Information Agency. 

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch