No. of :

No. of Shares:

Currently viewed by: Marcus Rosit

GSIS awards top 65 paying, compliant gov’t agencies

PASAY CITY -- On the occasion of the 65th birthday of President Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr., state pension fund Government Service Insurance System (GSIS) President and General Manager Wick Veloso announced today that the pension fund will honor the top 65 government agencies that have been religiously and accurately paying GSIS premiums and loan payments on time and complying with the other requirements of GSIS.

“These exemplary agencies help our lingkod-bayan enjoy the hard-earned benefits they deserve for devoting the best years of their lives in serving our government. We all know that loan balances, if left unpaid, would balloon to unmanageable amounts. This will diminish members’ benefits and leave them with little or no proceeds at all when they retire or separate from the service,” GSIS president and general manager Wick Veloso said.

“Pinararangalan din natin ang animnapu't limang ahensya dahil sa pagpupursigi nilang makinabang at maka-utang ang kanilang empleyado sa GSIS Financial Assistance Loan (GFAL) at Multi-Purpose Plus Loan, sa pamamagitan ng pagkikipag-memorandum of agreement sa GSIS; pag-enroll at paggamit sa Electronic Billing and Collection System (EBCS) ng GSIS upang mabilis na mai-remit ang kanilang bayad; maagang pag-eenrol ng kanilang mga bagong empleyado sa eCard kung saan inire-release ang loan proceeds; at pagpapa-insure ng kanilang properties sa GSIS ayon sa batas,” Veloso explained.

Under the law, all government agencies must remit to GSIS the contributions and loan amortizations of their employees within the first 10 days of the calendar month following the month to which the contributions apply. They must also deduct the loan amortizations from the monthly compensation of their employees. GSIS has roughly 7,000 remitting partner agencies.

The top 65 agencies in the National Capital Region (NCR), Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao that will be honored by GSIS are as follows:

NCR: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas-Main Office; City Government of Makati; City Government of Manila-Treasurer’s Office; City Government of Pasig; City Government of Quezon City; City Government of Taguig; Commission on Audit, Quezon City; Commission on Elections-Main Office; Department of Education (DepEd) Division of Caloocan-Elementary; DepEd Division of Cavite-Elementary; DepEd Division of Manila-Elementary; DepEd Division of Quezon City-Elementary; DepEd Division of Rizal-Elementary; Department of Justice-National Prosecution Service; House of Representatives; Land Bank of the Philippines-Main Office; Land Bank-Officers and Technical Staff; Philippine National Police-National Headquarters; Regional Trial Court-Lower Courts; Social Security System Main Office; and University of the Philippines-Quezon City.

Luzon: Bagamanoc Rural Development High School (Virac); Bulacan State University (Bulacan); Cabugao National High School (Laoag); Cagayan State University-Lasam (Tuguegarao); Castor Concepcion Memorial High School (La Union); City Government of Sto. Tomas (Batangas); Department of Agrarian Reform-Benguet (Baguio); Dona Juana Chioco National High School (Cabanatuan); Isabela State University-Echague (Cauayan); Local Water District of Camiling (Tarlac); Municipal Government of Balabac (Palawan); Municipal Government of Bauan (Batangas); Municipal Government of Lingayen (Dagupan); Municipal Government of Magdalena (Laguna); Municipal Government of San Marcelino (Bataan); Municipal Government of Santa Magdalena (Sorsogon); Nueva Vizcaya Polytechnic Institute (Bayombong); Philippine Statistics Authority-Camarines Sur (Naga); San Pedro National High School (Pampanga); and Southern Luzon State University-Lucban (Lucena)

Visayas: Capiz State University-Pontevedra (Roxas); DepEd-Elementary Borongan East (Borongan); Department of Social Welfare and Development- Cebu (Cebu); Municipal Government of Guiuan (Tacloban); Municipal Government of Mina (Iloilo); Municipal Government of Pintuyan (Maasin); Municipal Government of Tubigon (Bohol); Provincial Agriculturists Office-Negros Oriental (Dumaguete); Provincial Government of Cebu (Cebu); and Provincial Government of Negros Occidental (Bacolod).

Mindanao: Commission on Higher Education-Region X (Cagayan De Oro); City Government of Koronadal (General Santos); City Government of Mati (Tagum); Civil Service Commission-Butuan (Butuan); DepEd ARMM-Lanao del Sur (Iligan); Department of Public Works and Highways District Engineering Office (Cagayan de Oro); Municipal Government of Mlang (Kidapawan); Municipal Government of Polanco (Dipolog); National Labor and Relations Commission-Regional Arbitration Branch XI (Davao); Philippine Science High School-Zamboanga Peninsula (Dipolog); Philippine Statistics Authority-Zamboanga (Zamboanga); Provincial Governor’s Office-North Cotabato (Kidapawan); Provincial Government of Sultan Kudarat (General Santos); and Security and Exchange Commission-Davao (Davao). (GSIS) 

About the Author

Maria Viktoria Viado

Information Officer

Central Office

Information Officer I

Creative Production Services Division

Philippine Information Agency

Visayas Ave., Diliman, Quezon City 

Feedback / Comment

Get in touch